“Moving borders”

Inclusive European Congress

15 – 18 June 2022 in Zurich

Between 1998 and 2018, seven congresses with up to 700 participants each took place in different European cities. These four-day cultural and educational events were specially designed for persons with disabilities. They were the target group and the actors of the whole congress event.

2022 in Zurich an inclusive event is planned. In addition to the target group, professionals, relatives, friends and all interested persons are now cordially invited to participate. 500 participants from all over Europe are expected to attend the four-day event. The aim is to create a platform for encounter, exchange, education and development, which will continue and have an effect beyond the congress. The participants are encouraged to actively participate in an inclusive society for all people.

“For me, the congress is important to show others that people with a disability can do much more than is always thought.”

Member of the organisation committee

Persons with disabilities often have more to give than is socially recognised and conceded to them. Creating awareness of this and enabling participants to carry this message beyond the boundaries of the congress is an important concern. In this way the congress will also be able to take on a social and political dimension.

Organisators

«Grenzen bewegen»

Inklusiver Europäischer Kongress

2. – 5. Juni 2021 in Zürich

Zwischen 1998 und 2018 fanden sieben Kongresse mit jeweils bis zu 700 Teilnehmer*innen in verschiedenen europäischen Städten statt. Diese jeweils viertägigen Kultur- und Bildungsveranstaltungen wurden speziell für Menschen mit Behinderungen konzipiert. Sie waren die Zielgruppe und die Akteure des ganzen Kongressgeschehens.

2021 ist in Zürich eine inklusive Veranstaltung geplant. Neben der Zielgruppe sind nun auch Fachleute, Angehörige, Freunde und alle Interessierten herzlich zur Teilnahme eingeladen. 500 Mitwirkende aus ganz Europa werden zu dem viertägigen Ereignis erwartet. Ziel ist es, miteinander eine Plattform für Begegnung, Austausch, Bildung und Entwicklung zu schaffen, die auch über den Kongress hinaus anhalten und wirken soll. Die Teilnehmer*innen werden angeregt, sich selbst aktiv an einer inklusiven Gesellschaft für alle Menschen zu beteiligen.

«Für mich ist der Kongress wichtig, um Anderen zu zeigen, dass Menschen mit einer Behinderung weitaus mehr können als immer gedacht wird.»

Mitglied des Organisationskomitees

Menschen mit Behinderungen haben oftmals mehr zu geben, als ihnen gesellschaftlich anerkannt und zugestanden wird. Dafür Bewusstsein zu schaffen und die Teilnehmenden zu befähigen, diese Botschaft über die Grenzen des Kongresses hinauszutragen, ist ein wichtiges Anliegen. So wird der Kongress auch eine gesellschaftliche und politische Dimension bekommen können.

Organisatoren