“Moving borders”

Inclusive European Congress

15 – 18 June 2022 in Zurich

Between 1998 and 2018, seven congresses with up to 700 participants each took place in different European cities. These four-day cultural and educational events were specially designed for persons with disabilities. They were the target group and the actors of the whole congress event.

2022 in Zurich an inclusive event is planned. In addition to the target group, professionals, relatives, friends and all interested persons are now cordially invited to participate. 500 participants from all over Europe are expected to attend the four-day event. The aim is to create a platform for encounter, exchange, education and development, which will continue and have an effect beyond the congress. The participants are encouraged to actively participate in an inclusive society for all people.

“For me, the congress is important to show others that people with a disability can do much more than is always thought.”

Member of the organisation committee

Persons with disabilities often have more to give than is socially recognised and conceded to them. Creating awareness of this and enabling participants to carry this message beyond the boundaries of the congress is an important concern. In this way the congress will also be able to take on a social and political dimension.

Organisators

«Déplacer les frontières»

Congrès Européen inclusif

15 – 18 juin 2022 à Zurich

Entre 1998 et 2018, sept congrès réunissant chacun jusqu’à 700 participants ont eu lieu dans différentes villes européennes. Ces événements culturels et socio-éducatifs de quatre jours ont été spécialement conçus pour les personnes en situation de handicap. Ils ont été le groupe cible et les acteurs de tout l’événement du congrès.

Un événement inclusif est prévu pour 2022 à Zurich. Outre le groupe cible, les professionnels, les parents, les amis et toutes les personnes intéressées sont invités à participer. 500 participants de toute l’Europe sont attendus à cette manifestation de quatre jours. L’objectif est de créer une plate-forme de rencontre, d’échange, d’éducation et de développement les uns avec les autres, qui devrait se pérenniser et avoir un effet au-delà du congrès. Les participants sont encouragés à participer activement à une société inclusive pour tous.

«Pour moi, le congrès est important pour montrer aux autres que les personnes en situation de handicap peuvent faire beaucoup plus que ce qu’on a toujours cru possible.»

Membre du comité d’organisation

Les personnes en situation de handicap ont souvent plus à donner que ce que la société leur reconnaît et leur concède. Il est important de sensibiliser les participants à ce problème et de leur permettre de transmettre ce message au-delà des limites du congrès. De cette manière, le congrès pourra également prendre une dimension sociale et politique.

Organisateurs